We Are Alcorn Alumni


Celebrating over seventy-five years of service, the Alcorn State University Metro Jackson Alumni Chapter has proudly served its mission.  With a unique mix of doctors, lawyers, educators and service professional ranging from the classes of the 1950s to the millennial age the chapter strives to help the University recruit the best and brightest students.  With true knowledge and character we continue to maintain a mutual and beneficial relationship between Alcorn State University and her global alumni community.




It shall be the organization’s duty to support the Alcorn State University National Alumni Association and promote the enhancement of all programs and projects of the University.

Chapter Officers:

DeKendric D. Stamps '05, President

Dr. Jacqueline Beasley '76, Vice President

Gloria McKnight '69, Treasurer

Brenda Powell '70, Recording Secretary

Maxine Simpson '72, Correspondence Secretary

April May '04, Financial Secretary

Frances Mack '80, Reporter

Marian Mixon '76, Parliamentarian

Teri Manning '88, Chaplain

Annie Harper '66, Historian

Monthly Meeting Venue:

Jackson City Hall
219 South President Street
Jackson, MS 39205

1st Thursday of each month @ 5:30p.m